Tags

,

Over the past week I have been working on a class assignment that challenged me to learn a facet of social media.  I chose to explore LinkedIn and all of its wonderfulness.  I wanted to share the final project with all of my readers in hopes that you too will be convinced to create a LinkedIn account. 

Below is the link, watch the presentation, then continue reading….

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1aoh1YLKq8SRSrD-ojFLD_Sbc6k9iZjEB929ceNrd0XI/edit#slide=id.p

As stated in my presentation, LinkedIn is awesome. There are so many ways to connect and network with people on a much more professional level than Facebook or Twitter.  I have found a few agriculture companies and have started following them.  My hope is that one day my persistent “following” and “reading up on” their company will pay off with an awesome job.  Guess we’ll see! 

 

